All of our premium products feature a recurring charge that will recur one month after your initial payment. You will be given immediate access to the product upon successful completion of your transaction. You will receive an email receipt that will also contain links to the premium features, as well as a confirmation number of your subscription. Upon cancellation or a failed payment transaction, your access will be immediately revoked.
Unfortunately, due to the time-sensitivity of our products, we cannot offer any refunds. However, for any problems, concerns, and requests for your premium services, please email our Customer Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.